New Moons and Holy Days


Yahweh’s True Calendar is really so simple a child can understand it. We observe the New Moon of Abib (also called Nisan) by first observing the state of the barley in the fields around Jerusalem. This is done a few days before the New Moon. If the barley is “abib” (meaning, nearing the time for harvest, i.e., ripening stage ), then the coming New Moon begins the month of Abib. If the barley is not yet “abib,” then the New Moon begins the 13th month called Adar II. No need for esoteric and complicated mathematical formulae which only the “initiated” can understand fully. Yahweh plainly declares, "Observe the month of Abib, and keep the passover unto thy Elohim: for in the month of Abib thy Elohim brought thee forth out of Egypt by night."  (Deut. 16:1)

A NEW LOOK AT GOD'S TRUE CALENDAR

Projected New Moon Dates 2021/2022, as sighted from Jerusalem, Israel:

Month        True New Moon Date  

 1  Abib           Eve Sunday, March 14
 2  Iyar            Eve Tuesday, April 13
 3  Sivan         Eve Thursday, May 13
 4  Tammuz   Eve Friday, June 11
 5  Av              Eve Sunday, July 11
 6  Elul            Eve Monday, August 9
 7  Tishri         Eve Wednesday, September 8
 8  Cheshvan  Eve Thursday, October 7
 9  Kislev        Eve Shabbat, November 6
10 Tevet        Eve Sunday, December 5
11 Shevat      Eve Tuesday, January 4, 2022
12 Adar          Eve Wednesday, February 2
13 Adar 2      Eve Thursday,  March 3
  1 Abib          Eve Shabbat, April 2

For more or recent new moon information visit:  http://www.renewedmoon.com

PROJECTED HOLY DAYS FOR 2021:
Dates may vary based upon actual visual confirmation of the new crescent moon sighted in Israel
                                                   Barley sighted in the Aviv (ripening) stage
Spring Holy Days                     New Moon Sighted, Eve Sunday, March 14 (certain visibility in Israel). Aviv 1st Monday March 15
​Passover Seder                           Evening of Sunday, Abib 14, March 28 (at sunset)
1st Day Unleavened Bread        Monday, Abib 15, March 29 (March 28 at sunset) 
Wave Sheaf Offering                  Tuesday, Abib 16, March 30 – Omer Counting Begins (16th of Abib)
7th Day Unleavened Bread        Sunday, Abib 21, April 4 (April 3 at sunset)
Pentecost (Shavuot)                   Tuesday, Sivan 5, May 18 – Omer Counting Ends (50th day!) (May 17 at sunset)

Fall Holy Days                          New Moon Sighted, Eve Wednesday, September 8
Trumpets (Yom Teruah)             Tishri 1, Thursday, September 9 (September 8 at sunset) 
Atonement (Yom Kippur)           Tishri 10, Shabbat, September 18 (September 17 at sunset)
1st Day Tabernacles (Sukkot)   Tishri 15, Thursday, September 23 (September 22 at sunset)
7th Day Tabernacles (Sukkot)   Tishri 21, Wednesday, September 29 (September 28 at sunset)
8th Day Shemini Atzeret            Tishri 22, Thursday, September 30 (September 29 at sunset)
​(Last Great Day)
Jerusalem Time
8 hours ahead